Logo of Luftqualität in der Ostschweiz und in Liechtenstein

Luftqualität in der Ostschweiz und in Liechtenstein





OSTLUFT Air does not stop at political borders. This is why the cantons of Eastern Switzerland and the Principality of Liechtenstein have been monitoring air quality under the name OSTLUFT since 2001, evaluating the data and publishing the findings. OSTLUFT includes the cantons of Appenzell Ausserrhoden, Appenzell Innerrhoden, Glarus, Schaffhausen, St. Gallen, Thurgau and Zurich, the Principality of Liechtenstein and - in some areas - the Canton of Graubünden. In the OSTLUFT area, the air quality is recorded at over 20 locations using the key pollutants nitrogen dioxide (NO2), fine dust PM10 and ozone (O3) with automatic measuring stations with high temporal resolution.

Learn more